comicstuta.blogg.se

Rome total war 2 politics
Rome total war 2 politics











rome total war 2 politics rome total war 2 politics

I became motivated to dig through game files to modify the senatorial politics mechanics. While many will consider this a minor flaw in the game, this annoyed me a lot because I was not ready to accept the fact that my characters would not be able to progress in their political careers for several years. This did not make much sense to me as I knew that there were more Quaestors than Aediles. I noticed, much to my dismay, that only one person can fill in each of the six available offices at a time. When I clicked on the Senate button to see the available offices, I was greeted with the following screen: Pontifex Maximus, Censor, Consul … all prominent positions! There is one problem however … While Rome Total War I does not provide the most extensive in-game politics system, I enjoy seeing my family members rise through the ranks of the Roman government and gaining valuable influence along the way. Moreover, I always thought the colour blood red suited the militaristic Romans (after all, they called themselves the Sons of Mars!) much better than ocean blue or leafy green. His devotion to ordinary Roman citizens, revolutionary land reform bills, excellent military command capabilities and other extraordinary accomplishments make him an admirable historical figure.

rome total war 2 politics

I am not sure about you but I have always preferred to play as the Julii family as I consider Julius Caesar as one of my favourite historical characters. Ah, simple menu UI with an excellent background OST! Rome TW brings back all the nostalgia!

rome total war 2 politics

Having watched various documentaries on Ancient Rome and episodes from HBO’s excellent TV series “Rome”, I could not resist the temptation to reinstall Rome Total War I (I have not tried out Rome II yet as I am planning on purchasing it within the next couple of days as it is on sale on Steam). Recently, I have taken a great interest in Roman politics and power dynamics. As a college student, I have been studying very diligently this past semester and I had to relax for a while to recover my strength and vigour. I have been away for quite some time since my last posting. Ave my fellow Roman senators and generals,













Rome total war 2 politics